Skip Navigation Links weather.gov 
NOAA logo-Select to go to the NOAA homepage NOAA's National Weather Service   Select to go to the NWS homepage
Storm Prediction Center
navigation bar left  
  navigation bar end cap

 
USA.gov is the U.S. Government's official Web portal to all Federal, state and local government Web resources and services.

Experimental Combined Lightning Potential/Fuel Moisture Graphic Page

Click here for Eastern Domain

This information is an interagency effort to present combined wildland fuel conditions and lightning potential forecasts on a single image. The graphics are intended for use in decision support by land management agency staff and not the general public. Images are normally updated by 11:40 AM CDT (10:40 AM MDT; 9:40 AM PDT/MST). This experimental service is for evaluation and may not reflect official fire weather forecasts. Please check with local offices for official forecasts and information. Comments, suggestions and questions to phillip.bothwell@noaa.gov.

Click here for more info on Predictive Services Fuel Dryness Values.
Click here for more info on Lightning Probability Index.


Western Domain (Click to refresh this page to get the current images)
Day 1 Fuels & LTG

Eastern Domain (Click to refresh this page to get the current images)
Day 1 Fuels & LTG

Weather Topics:
Watches, Mesoscale Discussions, Outlooks, Fire Weather, All Products, Contact Us

NOAA / National Weather Service
National Centers for Environmental Prediction
Storm Prediction Center
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
Norman, OK 73072 U.S.A.
spc.feedback@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 01, 2012
Disclaimer
Information Quality
Help
Glossary
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
About Us
Career Opportunities